WOLFENSTEIN: THE NEW ORDER

I was unable to use Shadowplay to record this game because it uses OpenGL, which is not supported by Nvidia.  I had to use the Desktop Capture feature which basically fucked my frame rate and made it feel all jittery while I played.  I went through with the recording just because it still showed a bit of the quality and gameplay, even if it had a jacked up frame rate…


QUALITY: MEDIUM (PRESET)
MY BUDGET FPS: 45-60 @ 1080P WITH SCREEN DESKTOP SCREEN RECORDER
PS4 FPS: 60 @ 1080P

XB1 FPS: 60 @ 1080P
I played the first 15 minutes of the game three times.  I started on the “high” setting just to see what happened.  I read some pretty wild minimum requirements for this game, so I wanted to see how well my cheap machine would handle the game.  It ran at around 40-45 FPS @ 1080p on throughout the shootouts.  I didn’t really see too much change in the rate compared to all the other games I have tried out.  For the second run through, I set it to “medium” and started my screen recording.  My frame rate was at 60 until it dropped to the 40’s during battles or hectic scenes.  I forgot what its like to use a screen recorder instead of Shadowplay – it’s fucking awful.  I was unhappy with the recording because of the impact the recorder had on the game play, but I uploaded it anyways since there are no 750 ti game play tests for this game yet.  For my final run through, I kept it on “medium” and ditched the recording.  It ran at 59-61 FPS and rarely dropped or fluctuated.

WOLFENSTEIN: THE NEW ORDER FINAL THOUGHTS
Though I can’t comment on the recording because it was impacted by the screen recorder, I can say that this game looks nice for something that plays at 1080p with a consistent frame rate of 60.  If I find another way to record this game, I will redo my test video for sure.

Leave a Reply

