BATTLEFIELD 4

I realize that both of the current consoles play this game back at a native resolution lower than 1080P, so I dropped the resolution to 900P for this one.  I set my Windows 7 and the game to 1600×900 for the recording.  YouTube down converted to 720P, but you’ll get the picture.


DOWNLOAD HIGH QUALITY MP4 (1.2GB)
QUALITY: HIGH (PRESET)
MY BUDGET FPS: 50-70 @ 900P
PS4 FPS: 60 @ 900P

XB1 FPS: 60 @ 720P
On the “high” preset, I was getting around 50-70 FPS most of the time.  When something big exploded, it would drop down to the mid 40’s but quickly recover.  During more heavy shootouts, it dipped to the low 50’s.

BATTLEFIELD 4 FINAL THOUGHTS
I think with a few adjustments to the settings, more frames can be added without giving up much visual quality.  I have a feeling that knocking it down to the “medium” preset would be more on par with the current consoles and prevent the frame rate from dipping under 60 so often.  I also hear that if I turned off the “AA Post” instead of keeping it on high, I would gain a few frames.  Not many, but a few.

 

Leave a Reply

