ASSASSIN’S CREED IV: BLACK FLAG


DOWNLOAD HIGH QUALITY MP4 (627MB)
QUALITY: NORMAL (MIXTURE)
MY FPS: 35 @ 1080P
PS4 FPS: 30 @ 1080P w/ patch

XB1 FPS: 30 @ 900P

This is the second open world game I have tested after Far Cry 3.  I have heard that ACBF is pretty crappy for PC but I got it for free with a previous graphics card so whatever.  I had environment, texture and reflection quality set to “normal”.  I enabled 2x Anti Aliasing to fight the jaggies.  I disabled some of the extra settings such as God Rays and set shadow quality to low because I don’t care about shadows.  If I had to average the frame rate out in my head, I would choose 35 FPS.  During fight scenes or crowded areas it dropped to 30 FPS but when I was alone, it ran near 40 FPS.

ASSASSIN’S CREED IV: BLACK FLAG FINAL THOUGHTS
I feel that 30 FPS is kind of low for the feeling of a game after gaming on my normal computer, but since the XB1 runs it at 30 FPS @ 900P and costs $38 less than my machine, its all good.  No patches necessary to run at 1080P/30 FPS either…

Leave a Reply

